Medicines Management: Australia's largest scientific pharmacy conference

Medicines Management 2024: It Starts With a Spark

As we mark our calendars for Medicines Management 2024, to be held on 14-16 November this year in Adelaide, we're excited to be announcing the theme for this year's conference: It starts with a spark!

MM2024 is all about that moment: the spark of an idea that illuminates new ways of thinking; the connection that becomes a catalyst for change. Fuel your passion at Medicines Management 2024 as the 48th SHPA National Conference arrives in the heart of Adelaide BioMed City, South Australia's world-class precinct of research translation and innovation.

MM2024 promises to be another jam-packed event full of incredible speakers, fascinating presentations, networking opportunities and more. We will be unveiling more details soon. Get ready to ignite!

Visit the MM2024 web pagewhere you can sign up to receive the latest updates straight to your inbox.

Medicines Management 2023

Find space to grow in our vibrant tropical north as Medicines Management 2023, the SHPA National Conference (MM2023) returns to regional Australia.

In the thriving gateway of Cairns, 2-4 November, Australia’s largest scientific pharmacy conference returns with an intimate and individualised feel, providing a space to replenish on your own terms.

Inspired by the ancient landscape, where lush rainforests meet world-renowned reefs, MM2023 in Cairns will deliver our leading program, unparalleled networking and uplifting celebrations at a tropical tempo.

The Traditional Owners of Cairns or Gimuy (Gee-moy) are the Djabugay and Yidinji peoples, custodians of the ancient knowledge and storytelling of saltwater culture. →

Medicines Management 2022

After three years apart hospital pharmacists, technicians, peers and supporters descended on Brisbane for Medicines Management 2022, the 46th SHPA National Conference!

Amid a diverse and dynamic scientific program over 1-3 December 2022, highlights included inspiring and entertaining keynote speakers, announcement of incoming SHPA President Tom Simpson and the bestowing of SHPA's highest honours: the 2022 Fred J Boyd Award to Professor Michael Dooley, the 2022 Australian Clinical Pharmacy Award to Deirdre Criddle and the 2022 SHPA Medal of Merit to Duncan McKenzie.

With a packed Exhibition Hall and dazzling colourful Gala Dinner, nearly 1,100 delegates recaptured the energy of innovation, rediscovered the buzz of budding partnerships, and reinvigorated their passion for hospital pharmacy.

Medicines Management 2019

14–16 November 2019, Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Qld
View the website →

MM2019 Scientific Program Committee

Natalie Tasker (Chair, NSW), Duncan McKenzie (Deputy Chair, Tas), Mel Anderson (NSW), Sheridan Briggs (ACT), Margie Butnoris (Qld), Sarah Charles (Vic), Yvette Haselden (Qld), Adam Hort (WA), Kate Luttrell (Tas), Cathy Martin (NSW), Rachael Raleigh (Qld), Josephine To (SA/NT), Daniel Trajkov (Qld), Alan Tuxford (Vic), and Jason Waddell (Qld).